To modify a client or location, first go to the appropriate section (client general information or client locations).



1. Clicking on ‘edit’ icon to the left of the entry will bring up the client/location details editor (as shown in the previous section) where any of the basic contact info can be changed.


2. Click on client or location name to open a Client Profile or Location Profile for editing. In practice, editing either type is similar. We’ll go over editing a client because it includes one difference - Client Users.



The Client Profile is where the meat of the functionality resides. This is where you’ll set what qualification requirements this client/location has, custom payment info, notes, and any kind of custom fields you need for reporting.



Requirements


1. Click on the Requirements tab. This is the place to manage a client/location’s qualifications


2. Managing Requirements is just like managing Custom Requirements for an assignment (see page 25). To recap, click on a green arrow to add it to this client’s list, or a red one to remove it. Requirements for this location will be in the list on the upper left. See pg 63 for how to manage Qualifications.


3. You can also, from this tab, set a minimum shift length, specific to this client/ location. You can define it per day and hours in the day. On the days specified, between the hours specified, the minimum shift length is as set. At all other times not specified, it will be as set in the ‘All other times’ text box.


If left blank, the settings will just default to what is specified in the Scheduling Preferences. (See pg 64)



Client Rates


The next tab is Client rates. This is where you can set any specific rates that this client may have. For example, if this client bills and pays a certain amount that is different than your usual rates, they would be defined here.


In order of precedence for rates, the Client Rate is the highest. Any customized Client Rates will over-ride both Personnel and Billing Type Rates.


1. Click on the ‘edit’ icon beside the rate you want to customize. A text box will appear to the left of it where you can enter the rate per action (time, weight, distance, etc... as defined in Billing Types Management. (see pg 71)


2. When you’re satisfied, click the ‘thumbs up’ icon and your changes will be saved.




Notes


The Notes tab is where you can write up notes on a client/location . Notes are un- editable to prevent fraud and the changing of personnel history, and can be made ‘Keep on top’ (stays at the top of the list) or private (only you can view).


1. The required fields are ‘Title’ and ‘Text’. The various ‘Related’ dropdowns are for you to define if this note is also connected to anyone or any place. For instance, if this person had an altercation with another personnel member and they can’t work togther. Lastly, the ‘Category’ is for you to organize these by what they’re about. Click ‘Create’ to save the note, or ‘Cancel’ to discard it.



2. The main note view shows you an excerpt of the note, as well as when/who created it, its category, and little icons for ‘Keep on top’ and ‘Private’



See Notes section for more details.



Assignment Details

1. The final tab is the ‘Assignment Details’ tab. This is where you can define any custom fields that you require for reporting. These fields will show up in the New Assignment section when you’re creating new assignments. Custom Fields will also show up in Assignment Details.



2. To add a new field, click on the ‘+ Add New’ buttont box and type the name you want for the field. To save it, click the Save button to the right.


3. To modify a field, click the ‘edit’ icon, second from the right, edit what you’d like, and click the floppy disk button to save your changes.

Let’s look at the different options for a custom field:

  • Type: This determines if the field is a normal text field or a yes/no toggle option.
  • Public: This makes the field viewable to everyone in terms of assignment display and notifications.
  • Private: This will make the field only viewable or accessible to personnel after they have accepted or been assigned to a shift.
  • Internal: This causes the field to only be viewable or accessible to office staff. Personnel will never see this information.





4. To delete a custom field, click the delete ‘X’ icon beside it.