Administrators Management is where you’ll add, modify, and delete accounts for those of your administrators who will manage the Staffpoint™ system.
To reach it, click on the Settings icon. This will open the Setting menu. Pick ‘Administrators Management’ from the menu, and the Administrators Management subsection will open up.
1. To add a new administrator, click the ‘New Administrator’ button. This will bring up the New Administrator window.
2. Fill out all of the fields that you can and click ‘Create’ when you’re done. You’ll be brought back to the Administrator listing. The email address is where staffing notifications will be sent, in order to keep administrators informed on what’s going on in the system. Username and password are self-explanatory - these are the credentials that they will use to log in to the HRM.
3. From here, click on the Administrator’s name or surname to reach their Administrator Profile section. If you click on a Administrator’s email address, it will open a new email window for you to contact them directly by email. Enter any subject and content you’d like as in a normal email.
This panel tells you some things, such as basic contact info, including how many hours they’ve scheduled and completed.
4. Click on the ‘Permissions & Access’ tab along the top.
The Access Limit is what you’ll use if you want to limit when one of your administrators can log in to the system to manage things.
For example, if you don’t want people logging in on the weekends, you can make the system inaccessible from midnight saturday till midnight monday. If you want to prevent people from logging in after work hours during the week, you can block off 5PM to 8AM from monday to friday.
1. The default setting is ‘Allow access at all times’, which means that this user will be able to login whenever they want. To modify the setting, you’ll need to select the ‘Allow users to log in during these times’ radio button to enable the other controls.
2. To set which time during that day to turn on the user’s login abilities, select times in the to and from dropdown boxes. These times will apply to each day specifically.
Please note, this is not a tool meant for fine-grained login restrictions, but just a way to limit people who you may not want signing in a certain regular times.
3. To allow the person to log in at any time again, simply click the ‘Allow access at all times’ radio button on the left.
Admin User Permissions
Administrative users are the type that can do anything within the system, if allowed. By using permissions, you can limit the scope of their abilities if needed, and even tailor a user’s access to only what they need to do their job.
Permissions are found on the ‘Permissions & Access’ tab, below the Access Limit rules. To enable a permission, just check its checkbox. To disable it, uncheck it. It’s that simple.
Let’s take a moment to describe all of the permissions, and what they do.
- Create shifts - When disabled, the user cannot create new assignments or series from either the New Request page, or quick-shift
- Assign staff - When disabled, the user cannot assign personnel to an assignment, turning a red tag to blue.
- Can edit shifts - When disabled, the user cannot edit the timing or duration of a non-green assignment.
- Can approve shifts - When disabled, the user cannot approve a blue assignment, turning it green.
- Can edit approved shifts - When disabled, the user cannot edit the timing or duration of a green assignment.
- Event log - When disabled, this prevents the user from accessing the Event Log.
- Can view shifts - When disabled, the user is prevented from viewing the Scheduler and seeing any assignments.
- Can view rates - When disabled, this will prevent the user from viewing and editing an assignment’s payment/billing/rate info.
- Import assignments - When disabled, the user will not have access to the assignment import page.
- View clients - When disabled, the user is prevented from viewing or accessing the Clients menu
- Edit client details - When disabled, the user cannot edit a client or location’s details.
- Import Clients - When disabled, the Import Clients button and functionality will not be accessible to the user.
- View Personnel - When disabled, the user is prevented from viewing or accessing the Personnel Management menu.
- Edit Personnel details - When disabled, the user cannot edit personnel’s details.
- Import Personnel - When disabled, the Import Personnel button and functionality will not be accessible to the user.
- View Personnel Types - When disabled, the user is prevented from viewing or accessing the Personnel Types Management menu.
- View Reports - When disabled, the user is prevented from viewing or accessing the Reports menu.
- View Report Builder - When disabled, the Report Builder and its functionality will not be accessible to the user.
- Administrator Management - When disabled, the user cannot access the Administrators list.
- Preferences - When disabled, the user cannot access or change the system preferences.
- Places management - When disabled, the user cannot access or change the Places menu.
- Qualifications Management - When disabled, the user cannot access or change any qualifications.
- Billing types management - When disabled, the user cannot access or change any billing types.